Another bag exchange… gone overboard again!

September 23, 2009 at 1:56 am 2 comments

I am participating in another bag exchange, and as usual, putting way too much work and thought into it. What can I say? I love designing and making unique arts and things for other people!

The pictures show the bag as flat. I’ll post one when it’s all sewn up. I tried to make use of my stash of random little shiny beads and charms and broken tchotchkes, and then netted them all up with some shiny thread. Bulky and a bit heavy but… yeah… the concept was too fun to pass up. *sheepish*

CONCEPT:

The Faery Queen’s Magpie
magpie!
the magpie's haul!
the bag... before sewing up!

Entry filed under: TEXTILES. Tags: , , , , .

Henna! Bead Journal Project 2010

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dressingmyself  |  September 23, 2009 at 4:00 am

    The fabric is simply stunning! Your exchange partner will be thrilled with this!
    (And the magpie is gorgeous).

    Reply
    • 2. craftbition  |  September 23, 2009 at 3:47 pm

      Thank you for your comment! I pondered if I should use a solid to set off the embellishing more but I loved the fabric too much… Originally got it for a dress, and it turned out to be too stiff, like a heavy quilting cotton, so I’m happy to be able to use it for other things. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Dabblerwocky Tweets

Recent Posts


