A Veil for a Bachelorette’s “Hen Night”

August 15, 2012 at 11:30 am Leave a comment

My little sis recently had a bachelorette weekend as she’s getting hitched in a few months. I made her a veil. Since she loves chickens, and since ‘Hen party’ is a synonym for ‘Bachelorette party’, I took my cue from a hen. The beaded tiara is red, like a hen comb, and there are little feathers on top of the veil. I made the veil short since my sis is not one for long flowy veils. She loved it!

Entry filed under: TEXTILES, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Wrap skirt, about 2 sizes ago

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Dabblerwocky Tweets

Recent Posts


